Lee P Butler

Book Page
Lee's Columns
The Global Warming Myth
Calvin's Snowmen
Liberal media and Democrat Lies
North Carolina Politics
Resource Information for Issues
Columns Everyone Should Read
More News & Links
Iraq: A Moment of Transcendentalism In History
Washington Times Insider Links
They Greeted Us As Liberators
Ronald Reagan Tribute Page
The Bush Years
Book Page
About Me
Contact Me
Calvin's Snowmen

This page includes all my favorite authors, most (and in some cases all) of the books they've written I consider excellent reads, links to their websites and places to buy the books, plus in some cases short reviews of the books. I hope you enjoy them too! Lee

The Prey Series:
  1. Rules of Prey (1989)
  2. Shadow Prey (1990)
  3. Eyes of Prey (1991)
  4. Silent Prey (1992)
  5. Winter Prey (1993)
  6. Night Prey (1994)
  7. Mind Prey (1995)
  8. Sudden Prey (1996)
  9. Secret Prey (1998)
  10. Certain Prey (1999)
  11. Easy Prey (2000)
  12. Chosen Prey (2001)
  13. Mortal Prey (2002)
  14. Naked Prey (2003)
  15. Hidden Prey (May 2004)
The Kidd Series:
  1. The Fool's Run (1989)
  2. The Empress File (1991)
  3. The Devil's Code (2000)
  4. The Hanged Man's Song (2003)
Other Novels:
  • The Night Crew (1997)


Star Quest (1968)
The Fall of the Dream Machine (1969)
Fear That Man (1969)
Beast Child (1970)
Anti-man (1970)
The Dark Symphony (1970)
Hell's Gate (1970)
The Crimson Witch (1971)
A Darkness in My Soul (1972)
Chase (1972) (writing as K R Dwyer)
The Flesh in the Furnace (1972)
Warlock (1972)
Hanging on (1973)
Demon Seed (1973)
Shattered (1973) (writing as K R Dwyer)
A Werewolf Among Us (1973)
The Haunted Earth (1973)
After the Last Race (1974)
Nightmare Journey (1975)
Dragonfly (1975) (writing as K R Dwyer)
The Long Sleep (1975) (writing as John Hill)
Night Chills (1976)
Prisoner of Ice (1976) (writing as David Axton)
     aka Icebound
Time Thieves (1977)
The Vision (1977)
The Face of Fear (1977) (writing as Brian Coffey)
Face of Fear (1978) (writing as K R Dwyer)
The Key to Midnight (1979) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
Whispers (1980)
The Voice of the Night (1980) (writing as Brian Coffey)
The Funhouse (1980) (writing as Owen West)
The Mask (1981) (writing as Owen West)
The Eyes of Darkness (1981) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
The House of Thunder (1982) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
Phantoms (1983)
Darkness Comes (1983)
     aka Darkfall
The Servants of Twilight (1984) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
Twilight Eyes (1985)
New American (1985) (writing as Richard Paige)
Strangers (1986)
Watchers (1987)
Shadow Fires (1987) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
The Door to December (1987) (writing as Leigh Nichols)
Lightning (1988)
Oddkins (1988)
Midnight (1989)
The Key to Midnight (1989)
The Bad Place (1989)
Cold Fire (1991)
Hideaway (1991)
Dragon Tears (1992)
Trapped (1993) (with Ed Gorman)
Mr. Murder (1993)
Winter Moon (1993)
Dark Rivers of the Heart (1994)
Intensity (1995)
Santa's Twin (1996)
TickTock (1996)
Sole Survivor (1997)
False Memory (1999)
From the Corner of His Eye (2000)
One Door Away from Heaven (2001)
The Book of Counted Sorrows (2001)
By the Light of the Moon (2002)
The Face (2003)
Odd Thomas (2003)
Robot Santa: The Further Adventures of Santa's Twin (2004)
Life Expectancy (2004)
The Taking (2004)
Velocity (2005)
Tucker (writing as Brian Coffey)
1. Blood Risk (1973)
2. Surrounded (1974)
3. The Wall of Masks (1975)
Blood RiskThe Wall of Masks
Moonlight Bay
1. Fear Nothing (1997)
2. Seize the Night (1998)
Fear NothingSeize the Night
Dean Koontz's Frankenstein
1. Prodigal Son (2005) (with Kevin J Anderson)
2. City of Night (2005) (with Kevin J Anderson, Ed Gorman)


Dark of the Woods and Soft Come the Dragons (1970)
Three Complete Novels (1991)
Strange Highways (1991)
Koontz III: The Bad Place, Mr. Murder, Cold Fire (1993)
Winter Moon/Icebound (omnibus) (1995)
Koontz I: The House of Thunder, Cold Fire, Dragon Tears (1996)
Koontz II: Voice of the Night, Darkfall, Midnight (1996)
Demon Seed/Cold Fire/Dragon Tears/The House of Thunder/Lightning/Mr.Murder/The Servants of Twili: Mixed (omnibus) (1997)
Key to Midnight, Shattered, and: House of Thunder (1998)
Three Complete Novels: Cold Fire, Hideaway, Key to Midnight (2001)
The Paper Doorway: Funny Verse and Nothing Worse (poems) (2001)
Every Day's a Holiday: Amusing Rhymes for Happy Times (poems) (2003)




My all time favorite book!
Click to see a brief synopsis.

Micheal Slade Books

The one book I think should be required reading in high school:
Written by Mary Shelley
Paperback, 256 pages
May 1984


Copyright 2016 Lee P Butler. All Rights Reserved.